I Love my Bible

I love my Bible because for me to be able to just sit, and to have life not be about me, for one moment, is the most peaceful and beautiful thing. 

Today was my day off and I was really tempted to be lazy and sad and not driven to do anything. I was super down with life cos I don’t know where my life is going in 5 or 10 years. But I opened up to a familiar passage, Luke 15, that we gotta read for FCG. And what spoke to me was the Parable of the Lost Son. And how the elder brother was jealous by the end, because everyone was rejoicing the return of the Lost Son. 

Sometimes I am like that. Jealous. Too infatuated by my own thoughts and expectations and judgements that I am unable to join in the rejoicing. There is so much happening around us to rejoice for. But we miss out because our vision of our own lives is too big.

I wanna learn to be glad for others.  Rejoice because others are doing well. 

Leave a Reply

